The Friday Funny: We Built this Raidforce on Rock and Roll

Posted: June 27, 2008 by Kendricke in Everquest 2
Tags: , ,

I’m just dropping a note here to share one of the most amusing passages one of my members has ever posted in our guild forums.  In a discussion related to a raid target my guild has been having issues with, we’ve started looking anywhere we can to try to find out what, if anything, we can do to improve our performance.

One of our guild’s brigands, Almayer, decided to share this as part of his contribution to the discussion:

“Finally, and this may be the real key: After watching a large, large number of videos, it has become glaringly apparent that the biggest problem we’re having with this encounter is that we’re not listening to enough hard rock and aggressive rap as we approach the fight. I, for one, will be remedying this by dragging my stereo from my living room to my office and surveying a number of angry, pierced youths on their favorite, most explicit, anger-filled bands. I’m also planning to put some posters of scantily clad rock-goddesses on my walls, and will be digging out an old concert souvenir tee shirt (black, of course) to wear every raid, without laundering, until we defeat the [target]. I’d recommend you all do the same. (perhaps Kendricke could shout random Rage Against the Machine lyrics over Vent at key points in the fight?)”

Comments
  1. Jason says:

    It sounds crazy, but it just might work.

    May I suggest N.W.A. and Slayer?

  2. Illuminator says:

    Believe it or not, the RoK battle music is my mojo!! Sure it’s synthesized, but at the right volume it just works.

Leave a Reply

