Wouldn’t You Want a Web-based Broker Tool?

Posted: May 13, 2008 by Kendricke in Everquest 2
Tags: , , , ,

Everquest II’s Update 45 has finally gone live today.  Unfortunately, like many of you, I’m stuck at work for a few more hours till I can go home, patch, and start playing around with the all the new fixes and features.

In particular, I’m REALLY interested to see how my broker sales are doing, since I’ve spent the last couple of days buying up rare metals on the broker which were selling for ridiculously low prices (because no one was using them to create high end crafted armors or weapons, because there was no real market for either) in order to resell the items for a significant mark-up now that the new weaponsmithed items are live.  Unfortunately, as I mentioned, I’m stuck here at work for a few more hours till I can check on those sales.

It’s at times like this I wish I could view my broker through the EQ2players.com service.  Even better, I wish I could adjust prices in that way.

Comments
  1. Tipa says:

    We’re always hearing how WoW will let you interact with the game through cell phones and stuff, and their WoW Armory is already amazingly more brilliant than the pay-to-view EQ2Players stuff which isn’t even nearly as good if you pay extra…

    Let’s challenge the EQ2 devs to start taking the lead on better ways to interact with the game.

    Even EQ1 had a MP3 player — just a little thing, but it said a lot about the dedication and creativity of the devs to add little things like that to enhance the game experience.

Leave a Reply

