I Admit It. I Was Wrong…

Posted: September 17, 2007 by Kendricke in Everquest 2

I posted a few apprehensive posts regarding how horrible Update 38’s appearance tab was going to affect Everquest II.  I posted how we’d see every other person with an arrow through their head or a giant goblin mask on.  I posted how every assassin would look alike and how the PVP servers would fall over and go boom.

In retrospect, it would appear that I was wrong.  It would appear that my fears were for naught and the players have proven that for some crazy reason – most of them actually enjoy choosing outfits that show off the capabilities of SOE’s Everquest II art team (instead of mocking them).

This isn’t to say all is well and good in the land of perfect fashion, but for the time being, I have to say that it’s been rather a nice change of pace to wonder Qeynos Harbor and see some pretty nicely clad characters, all set for a night of adventuring. 

To the developers at SOE, I tip my hat…even though I choose not to show it publically.  😉

Comments
  1. AverageJoe says:

    I actually do see alot of people commenting about how rediculous it is that people are running around with pumpkin heads or santa hats. Not to mention a tank it a robe…just not right. Even me, I’m a froglock Berserker running around in a clean white robe. I just hope I don’t get blood on it, it cost a pretty penny.

    Nonetheless, I would have much rather had dyes than this to be honest, though I understand the inability to do so.. /shrug I guess we are never happy 😦

  2. Kendricke says:

    It’s still not my preferred system, and I’m certainly not 100% happy with it, but so far at least (fingers crossed) it seems that the hoardes of ridiculous people aren’t showing up.

    That said, I am seeing a few…

Leave a Reply

