The Gnome Has Arrived

Posted: August 25, 2007 by zobek in Out of Character

Greetings, readers –

As Kendricke has recently pointed out here on the Tracker, there’s some new faces coming on board – so without further ado, allow me to introduce myself!

My name’s Aaron, though around here and most other parts you’ll get to know me as Zobek. I’ve been playing video games for close to twenty years now, starting with my dad’s Atari 2600 and followed up with just about every other system from then until now. A few years back, a friend of mine got me into online games with EverQuest Online Adventures on the PlayStation 2 and the rest, as they say, is history.

These days, you’ll most often find me as a gnome in the lands of Norrath in EverQuest II, happily tinkering and babbling on about incomprehensible bits of tickerdoodles and wishcogs and span-o-matics…. a habit soon to be transplanted here. From game mechanics to roleplay to egghead discussions about the psychosocial aspects of MMORPGs, I’m happy to converse on many a topic.

This’ll be the first time for me to ever do regular blogging – not to mention that I’m still getting accustomed to the WordPress system – so while it may be a bumpy ride at first, I’m looking forward to the journey!

Comments
  1. Moorgard says:

    No pretentious quote at the beginning… I like you already!

  2. Stargrace says:

    Looking forward to reading more posts!

  3. cyanbane says:

    *Imagining:

    “Here Ye, Here Ye, I have come!”

  4. Xeavn says:

    Good to hear that you will be writing here Zobek. I look forward to reading your Articles.

  5. AverageJoe says:

    “………to egghead discussions about the psychosocial aspects of MMORPGs….”

    Definetely going to be interested to hear your takes on this!

Leave a Reply

