Knocking Out a Few Walls

Posted: August 9, 2007 by Kendricke in Out of Character

As surprised as I am to say it, it looks like we’re going to be expanding a few things around here. This little blog’s about to grow a bit, and I’ll be bringing a few new writers/reviewers onboard to help out.

Interested in hearing more? Read on…

I’m not sure if we’ll keep it called “The Kendricke Tracker” if that’s the case, but I guess if Grimwell could have multiple writers and keep his site named after himself, there might not be many issues in doing the same here.

In any event, I’ve got at least two interested opinionated pontificators lined up to help out. I’m curious if anyone else wants to give it a go.

Specifically, I’m looking for players of Everquest 2 who play seriously on a consistent basis, are able to post more or less regularly, and who wouldn’t mind the occasional pro vs. con debate on here. Beyond the blogging, I expect we’ll see the ocassional developer interview opportunity, as well as a few beta invites or game walkthroughs. I’m not terribly stingy with swag, either.

If interested, let me know. We’ll see what we can build together, and along the way, maybe we’ll even get more than the current eleven dedicated readers. 😉

UPDATE: I have 3-4 dedicated Everquest 2 writers/podcasters now signed up for this site.

In addition, I’ve recruited two local retail game store managers for recurring guest appearances. Both play multiple online MMO’s and will bring a different perspective to the site.

Comments
  1. Boon says:

    Hey Kendrick,

    I really enjoy coming through your site and reading your articles I would like to get in to a few debates on some of topics that arise about Massively Multiplayer Online Games. You can read through some of my beginning writings over at MMOCritic.com.

  2. kendricke says:

    I wouldn’t mind that at all, Boon.