Out of Office

Posted: July 27, 2007 by Kendricke in Out of Character

There’s nothing quite so fulfilling as opening up Outlook at 4:32 on the Friday before your vacation just to turn on the Out of Office assistant:

I am out of the office beginning Monday, July 30th.  I will be returning on Monday, August 5th.   If this is an urgent issue, please contact…

Vegas, here I come. 

I’m actually not flying out till Tuesday, but I haven’t taken a real vacation since becoming a consultant, so I decided to take the entire week off.  My project’s not at a critical phase right now.  We’re not behind on our milestones.  Everything’s currently in order, and besides, if there ARE problems, the team has my number.

So, a full week off.  I have no idea exactly how to spend it.  And for a guy who makes his living helping companies plan their time…it’s a great feeling. 

See you at FanFaire!

Comments
  1. Calthine says:

    Pssst. Monday after Fan Faire is August 6th…

    Cya there!

  2. kendricke says:

    Oh well, too late to fix that issue now. I guess they’ll just have to figure something out without me for once. 😉

Leave a Reply

