Meet Kendricke – and call him names!

Posted: May 29, 2007 by Kendricke in General Game Concepts, Out of Character, The Gaming Industry

Well, it seems that we’re going to hold a little Minnesota shindig for MMO developers of both the professional and armchair varieties.  As I fall firmly in the latter category, I’ll be there doing what I do best:  speaking loudly and often. 

In all honesty, it looks like a good crew so far.  The always lovely (and opinated) Cuppycake will be there, as well as Brent from Virgin Worlds, and apparantly Ethic from Kill Ten Rats.  Personally, I feel a bit outclassed in such company, so I’ll do my best to not stand out too badly.

Those of you out there who want to help me feel out of place are welcome to come out to relentlessly rant about my incessant online postings.   I’m sure there’s more than a few of you out there looking for a chance to meet me face to face (just for the chance to call me names, if nothing else 😉 ).

Of course, I’m as likely to buy you a beer as argue with you in person, but I’m always up for a good debate (Just bring your latin handbook with you and be ready for a good verbal lashing). 

In all seriousness, I’m looking forward to getting together with my fellow Minne-SOH-tan MMO enthusiasts.  I truly hope this turns into a regular event.

Comments
  1. Cuppycake says:

    Sweet, more chances to call you names!

    BTW, thanks for calling me lovely. Jerk.

  2. Alex says:

    You’re lucky you have access to this… in Minnesota!!! I’ve been looking for something similar in Houston for a while now.

  3. cdsorden says:

    You’ll have to hit the next one. It was a good time.

Leave a Reply

