Beers with Moorgard, part 2

Posted: May 17, 2007 by Kendricke in 38 Studios, Out of Character, The Gaming Industry

We came.  We saw.  We drank beers. 

It was a great night, and truly shall be recorded in the annals of gaming history as one of the greatest meetings of the minds ever to take place within the mighty state of Minnesota. 

If you’ve ever wondered what such a night could produce in the way of ideas and thoughts, then I shall pull back the veil for you just this once.  I present these random highlights (in no particular order) for those of you lesser beings unable to attend:

  • “Who do I look like!?”
  • “I have some jello in my pants right now.”
  • “Snaggletooth.”
  • “We’re getting a little dry here.”
  • “Is that fish!?”
  • “He’s uncontrollable.”
  • “Wired in like Neo!”
  • “You plus five years.”
  • “Tnuk Tnuk”
  • “Do you have any raspberry syrup at all?”
  • “I’m in a band.”
  • “Then he touched me.”
  • “Just glue hair all over.”
  • “Ok, well I’m spent.”

There you have it.  You’ve read it.  You can’t unread it! 

Want more tidbits on the subject?  You’ll have to wander over to other sites to see what they may have to say on the subject.

Comments
  1. brent says:

    You left out the funny parts.

  2. […] Kendricke and Cuppy provide hints at some of the quotes that came up last night. Brent is probably still wondering what the hell he got himself into. Suffice it to say that we covered a wide variety of topics, both gaming related and so totally not. Don’t bother asking — we’re keeping most of them as inside jokes we can treasure for years to come. […]

  3. I’m so jealous that I didn’t get to go. No I’m not.

    Also, if Kendricke happens to approve the post from 38 Pitches, that was me being logged into the wrong account.

  4. kendricke says:

    I deleted the other post for ya. Also, we didn’t want ya there. So, nyah! 😉

Leave a Reply

